Fashion

2. Back to School Outfit Ideas: Long Skirts are the Way to Go!

Hey y’all! Welcome back to my blog. As some of you may know, I have begun a series of back to school outfit ideas that will help you stay comfortable and stylish at school! Sometimes comfort means that you must sacrifice style, but it doesn’t have to be that way!

So let’s get going with outfit idea #2!

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been falling in love with long skirts lately! You don’t have to worry about anything showing when the wind blows, and it’s also very modest and fun!

In this outfit, I decided to pair a graphic t shirt with a denim knee length skirt and decided to throw a baseball cap into the mix. Pairing a long skirt with a casual t shirt is the perfect way to dress an outfit down :

IMG_2296

If you want to add something a little extra to your outfit, you can always add a belt! Here, I added a beige belt and hat to add a pop of color to the outfit.

IMG_2306 Not only is the baseball cap fun, but it protects you from the sun when you walk to classes! I used to not be a fan of wearing baseball caps because I didn’t like the way they looked on me, but you really can rock anything you wear as long as there’s confidence and a smile!

IMG_2301

However, I know that some schools don’t allow hats, so if you are unable to wear a hat, don’t worry!  The outfit will still look just as cute! You can try adding a necklace to compensate for the hat.IMG_2300

You can choose to wear any shoes you wish with this outfit, but if you want to be a little more fancy for school you can opt for some low heels like me. I was always the girl who loved wearing some low heels or wedges to school because they just made me feel so fancy! Low heels are the perfect way to dress up an outfit while maintaining comfort. If heels are not your thing, sneakers would look just as stylish!

IMG_2303

If the weather is already slightly colder where you live, I suggest layering a turtleneck underneath the shirt!

Last but not least: the backpack! As you may have noticed, I am a big fan of Betsey Johnson and everything she designs. Her bags have the ability to spice up just about any outfit! I recently purchased this Betsey Johnson Fox Quilted Faux Leather Backpack for school. The inside of this bag is insanely spacious and has room for everything I need for school, from my laptop to my pencil case! It also has a little zipper pocket for your phone and other small items. I was always the type of girl to favor really cutesy items, so this backpack takes the cake:

IMG_2305

And there you have it! Your second back to school outfit idea! As always, feel free to tweak this outfit to match your own personal style! For example, if you aren’t into straight cut denim skirts, you can opt for an A line skirt such as this one from Forever21.

Remember, you are beautiful and gorgeous, and never think you can’t wear something just because you don’t believe it “looks” good. You can work anything you wear with shining confidence, kindness and a beaming smile!

Thanks for stopping by! I hope to see some of you later this week for the next outfit idea! Stay tuned for another post on Thursday! ❤ 🙂

Outfit details:

Top: Topshop(similar one here)

Skirt: Topshop (similar one here)

Baseball cap: Forever21

Shoes: Steve Madden (similar version here)

Backpack: Betsey Johnson(this one is just as adorable!)

Follow me on Instagram and subscribe to me on Youtube!  ❤ ❤

 

6 thoughts on “2. Back to School Outfit Ideas: Long Skirts are the Way to Go!

Leave a Reply

