Uncategorized

FAVORITE BEAUTY PRODUCTS OF THE WEEK+ REVIEW!

Hello everyone! Welcome back to my blog. So today, I will highlight my absolute favorite beauty products from this week! In addition, I will be reviewing these beauty products to hopefully give you a glimpse into their quality. All the products will be linked at the end of this post.

So let’s get started!

1.) First, we have this eyeshadow palette from MAKEOVER ESSENTIALS:

DSC_2913DSC_2921

It comes in this super pretty tin and has eyeshadow that is fit for a night out! It contains all your smokey eye colors. In addition, it contains a small black eyeliner crayon.

This palette is actually pretty similar to the Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette that I own, however this palette carries more of the lighter colors that I have been looking for. All the colors have an awesome sparkle to them!

DSC_2944.JPG

Here is an example of a very toned down smokey eyeshadow look I created by using this palette alone!

IMG_2926IMG_2927

Even though this palette is  meant to create smokey eyes, you can utilize it to create a beautiful daytime look as well! This palette has got to be, hands down, one of my new favorites.

2.) I have been loving a bright lip lately. My personal recent favorite has been the Maybelline Matte Liquid Lipstick in Berry Boost.

DSC_2924

Haha okay so this lip color is really vibrant, and not the best choice for when you are going to eat a lot. But I found that, throughout the day, it stayed on my lips prettttty darn well, and I only had to reapply it one time. It also glides on really smoothly.

The only downside is that it takes awhile for it to turn matte. After applying it to my lips, It felt like a gloss, but slowly started mattifying. Be careful not to eat anything right after you apply this lip color, because it might just slide right off your lips!

Here is an example of what it looks like on my lips:

IMG_2928It’s a very bright pink that is perfect for when you are feeling a bright lip!

3.) So the sun here has been blazing hot, and I needed a good everyday sunscreen to protect me from the harmful UV rays. I decided to invest in the Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Mosturizer with SPF 15:DSC_2917

It comes out like a lotion, and has a medium thick consistency.IMG_2930.JPG

It is very, very moisturizing for my face. Since I have dry skin, this product is a must.

4.) So one day I was shopping and happened to stumble across this Almay Liquid Eyeliner.  I’m never going back to any other eyeliner:DSC_2925

As you can see, It’s a jet black color, and it glides onto my skin extremely smoothly for easy application. I’m such a fan of this eyeliner!

This eyeliner also stays for a long time without smudging, which is always an important aspect.

DSC_2926.jpg

However, I suggest using this tip that I have learned: when applying this eyeliner, make sure to lightly dab the tip of the applicator brush against the top of the eyeliner tube so that you don’t have so much excess liquid on the brush when you apply it to your eye.

5.) These cute nail polishes are my final featured beauty products. They are Essie Bachelorette Bash, Essie Grow Stronger Base Coat, and the Essie Good to Go Topcoat:

DSC_2923

 

I am in love with the color pink, so this adorable hot pink fits perfectly into my collection! The base coat, in addition to being a base for other nail polishes, actually looks good on its own too. It’s suitable  for when you want to give your nails a break but still want some subtle pink shine on them. The topcoat give a shiny finish to any nail polish color!

Here it is on my little fingernails:

IMG_2512.JPG

Haha, that day I noticed that my nail posh and lipstick matched coincidentally so I decided to snap a photo.

So there you have it! Those are my favorite beauty products of the week! I hope you enjoyed this post and found it helpful in some way. Give them a try and let me know how they work out for you!

Stay tuned for the next post! I hope to see you next time 🙂

Come follow me on Instagram and subscribe to me on Youtube! More content to come 🙂

Beauty Products:

Makeover Essentials Classic 10-Nightime Storm

Maybelline Color Sensational Vivid Matte Liquid Lip Color in Berry Boost

Aveeno® Positively Radiant® Daily Moisturizer with Broad Spectrum SPF 15- 4 Oz

Almay Liquid Eyeliner in Precise Black

Essie Bachelorette Bash ,Essie Grow Stronger Base Coat , Essie Good to Go Top coat

4 thoughts on “FAVORITE BEAUTY PRODUCTS OF THE WEEK+ REVIEW!

  1. Loved this post, and it was great that you included the review element as I found that really helpful ❤ I look forward to reading more of this style of post from you in the future! x 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

