Fashion

Outfit of the Day: Summer Crops

Hello everyone! It’s been quite some time and  a new blog post is well overdue!

If you’ve been following my Instagram, you’d know that I’m currently on vacation right now. I’m traveling and it’s been quite difficult to squeeze in time to write a blog post, but like Tim Gunn always said on Project Runway: Make it work!!

Enough of my chattering, let’s dig into the main course: the outfit of the day!

 

Today’s outfit features a simple off the shoulder crop top with a suede high waisted skirt(which by the way was a mistake because suede material is NOT meant to be worn in hot and humid weather but hey at least now I know hahaha)

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

IMG_3487

This tan colored suede skirt is a very versatile piece. It’s insanely easy to pair it with any shirt you’d like, so it makes it onto my list of must-haves for any closet. It’s a lovely skirt I purchased at the UNIQLO store in Japan

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This post is called Summer Crops because of the top! I am sporting a basic striped crop top that is suitable for the  hot weather. I’ve been obsessed with off the shoulder tops lately, and this simple one from Zara cuts the ca

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Today, these surprisingly comfortable tan sandals made it onto my feet. I’m usually cautious when it comes to sandals because they usually don’t have that much support, but these sandals made walking all day a piece of cake(that’s the second time I’ve said cake in this blog post):

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Annnnnd that’s a wrap! A half summery outfit of the day! (Only half because of the suede skirt which, again, is not suitable for hot weather but we all learn from our mistakes… ). To make this outfit a little bit cooler and not as warm, try pairing it with a flowy, light skirt. That should do the trick! 🙂

Thank you all for visiting today’s blog post. I hope you enjoyed it! 🙂 Hopefully it gives you a glimpse of how I usually wear my crop tops: with high waisted anything!

Stay tuned for the next blog post coming soon! I hope to see you all then! 🙂

Follow me on Instagram and subscribe on Youtube! More content to come soon!

Outfit Details:

Top: Zara (similar one here )

Skirt: UNIQLO High Waist Faux Suede Flare Skirt in Beige

Sandals: Steve Madden Kensie Sandal

 

5 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Summer Crops

Leave a Reply

