Fashion

Outfit of the Day: Dainty Downtown 

Hi everyone! Today is a new day and a good day for a brand new blog post!

Today, I will be giving you the scoop on the latest outfit that I wore in downtown Portland. Since I would be walking everywhere, I wanted a comfortable yet girly outfit. I was feeling a bit girly that day, so I wanted my outfit to have a sweet and dainty feel.

Let’s dig in!

For this outfit, I paired a pretty cream colored knitted sweater with some distressed black shorts, sheer black tights and pair of white Nikes roshes:img_3908-2

I think the cream colored sweater pairs very well with the black and white! To keep this outfit more mellow and dainty, I stuck to neutral colors. img_3899

This gorgeous sweater kept me warm and has adorable patches on them! Patches have been in trend lately, so this sweater is my favorite piece in my wardrobe at the moment. img_3947img_3934img_3942
On the bottom, I am sporting these adorable black distressed denim shorts and some sheer black tights since it was quite chilly outside. img_3950
As for a bag, I decided to wear an extremely beautiful handmade Indonesian purse:img_3940img_3925

Since I was going for comfort, I opted for some comfortable white Nike roshes. They make me feel like I’m walking on soft marshmallows:img_3943img_3908-3
And there you have it! My outfit for a fun day in downtown Portland. Comfortable, yet girly. Remember: comfort doesn’t mean you must sacrifice your style!

I hope you all enjoyed today’s blog post and found it helpful in some way. I hope to see some of you soon on my blog again! 🙂 more fashion posts to come soon! ❤
Follow me on Instagram!
Outfit details:

Sweater: Monteau Los Angeles

Shorts: Hollister (similar here)

Shoes: Nike Roshe in white

Purse: beautifully handmade in Indonesia

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Dainty Downtown 

Leave a Reply

