Fashion

Outfit of the Day: Gently Geometric

Hello all my beautiful, wonderful bloggers/visitors! It’s Thursday and almost the end of the week (thank goodness) but also time for a new fashion post!
Today I am going to be letting you in on my secret of how I transform dresses into casual, more laid back outfits. It’s incredibly easy! I will also be explaining the different parts of the dress(silhouette, neckline, etc)

All outfit details will be listed!
Let’s get started!
img_4161-1This dress features a drop waist silhouette, meaning that the waistline seam falls below the waist.

In addition, there is a plunging neckline. I also love the color and pattern of this dress. The deep purple looks very elegant, and the  brush strokes add randomness and keep the outfit interesting. img_4162-1img_4107owever, my favorite part of this outfit are these adorable slip ons. They are irresistibly cute and definitely an eye catcher(no pun intended haha..)img_4160-2

This purse is also one of my absolute favorites. It’s the cherry on top! img_4108-3img_4118-1
And that wraps up today’s blog post! Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you found it helpful on how to dress down your dresses. I would totally wear this outfit to school, not gonna lie..

I hope to see some of you around my blog in the future!

Until next time! 🙂

Outfit details:

Dress: Vince Geo Brush Stroke Print Silk Maxi Dress

Purse: Betsey Johnson Milk Carton Crossbody

Shoes: “Drops” by Steve Madden

Hat: Forever21

11 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Gently Geometric

Leave a Reply

