Makeup/Beauty

Tutorial: Quick+ Easy Natural Everyday Makeup!

Hi everyone! Welcome back to my blog(as usual)!

Today, I’ll be showing you how I get this very simple and easy makeup look:

dsc_3231

Looks simple, quick and natural right? Because it is! This is the quickest makeup look you’ll ever do!

Let’s get going!

Step 1: Prep and moisturize your face

This step varies for everyone, but I’m simply going to use my Aveeno Daily Moisturizer to moisturize my face and keep it hydrated for the day!

I take one pump from the bottle and rub it into my face. It makes my face feel so soft and moisturized!

2. Apply powder/foundation

I have never worn foundation in my life and I don’t plan to anytime soon because my skin is much too sensitive. I also like to let my skin breathe. Because of this,  I am going to be using Covergirl Smoothers Pressed Powder on my skin.

After I pat some of that powder onto my face, I’m going to use this makeup brush that I purchased in Japan and blend a little bit, especially the area on my nose and under my eyes.

By using this powder as a base, I can provide some coverage for my face while still letting my skin breathe.You can choose to apply your concealer/foundation or whatever your normal base makeup is, this is just what I usually do!

3. Line your eyes with pencil eyeliner

I don’t know about you, but I usually don’t have time everyday to do winged eyeliner. I applaud the girls that do, and maybe someday I will, but for now I’m sticking to the easier and quick way! Here, I’ll be using Makeover Essentials’s pencil eyeliner in black. It came inside  a palette that I received from them!

I love this eyeliner because it’s very pigmented and the color comes off so richly as soon as you press it to your face. It’s also good for smokey eyes!

4. Curl your lashes and apply some mascara

My favorite part! I love making my eyelashes pop without the use of falsies. Eyelashes can truly make or break a makeup look.

After curling your lashes, go in and load on the mascara! Here I am using Covergirl the Colossal Volume Express Cat eye Mascara. This mascara really makes your lashes pop! DSC_3246.jpgdsc_3199

5. Apply blush

Time to blush! I am going to use Sephora’s Colorful blush in the color Lovesick.

dsc_3237

After I apply the blush it looks a bit too intense, so I’m going to blend it and diffuse it out.

6. Apply some natural lipstick

We’re almost done! The last step is to apply some natural lipstick. Here, I am using MAC Velvet Teddy which is a matte pinkish beige color.

dsc_3244dsc_3217dsc_3216I love this color because it’s very natural. I love nude pinks!

 

And now we are done!dsc_3231dsc_3232dsc_3221

Thank you so much for stopping by my blog today and I hope to see you again! More fashion and makeup posts are coming soon!

What would you all like to see next? Fall fashion tips? My beauty essentials? More makeup tutorials? Tell me what you think in the comments!

Come follow me on my Instagram! A more personalized account 🙂 

Until next time, my wonderful bloggers 🙂

10 thoughts on “Tutorial: Quick+ Easy Natural Everyday Makeup!

Leave a Reply

