Fashion

Outfit of the Day: Sweet like a Cupcake!

Hey everyone! Welcome back to my blog!

In today’s post, I will be giving you the deluxe scoop on my latest outfit. Be warned: It’s so sweet you might get cavities!

So, without further ado, let’s dig in!

All the clothing items from this outfit are from boutiques on  Takshita-dori in Harajuku, Japan.  The fashion in Japan is so unique and I was obsessed with their style!

For this sweet-like-a-doughnut outfit, I paired a pink sweater , from repipi armario, yellow skirt with flower and lace detailing, my Betsey Johnson Milk Carton Crossbody purse, and these adorable baby pink Mary-Jane wedges:melstudio13
melstudio3melstudio20Just look at how much fun that skirt is!melstudio14I’m obsessed with this pink sweater from repipi armario. It has the cutest patches on it!MelStudio26.JPGAs for the skirt, I had to snatch it as soon as I laid my eyes on it. It’s so adorable and unique! I often don’t like to wear yellow, but this skirt was an exception.MelStudio30.JPGI’m also loving these shoes, can they be any cuter? They help me relive the days of my childhood when I would wear Mary-Janes all the time! The bow on it is the ultimate finishing touch.MelStudio36_picmonkeyed (1).JPGSince this outfit was already so fun and cute, I decided to go all out with the purse. Here, I am sporting my Betsey Johnson  Milk Carton Crossbody Purse.MelStudio47.JPGMelStudio49.JPGmelstudio22melstudio9

And that wraps up today’s blog post! Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed it. This outfit is one that I always wear when I want to feel cute and sweet like a cupcake from a bakery!

Until next time, fashionistas 🙂

Come follow me on Instagram! A more personalized account 🙂

Outfit Details:

Sweater: repipi armario (site is in Japanese)

Skirt: A boutique on Takeshita-dori

Shoes: A boutique on Takeshita-dori

Purse: Betsey Johnson Milk Carton Crossbody (similar here also by Betsey)

3 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Sweet like a Cupcake!

Leave a Reply

