Uncategorized

Get Ready with Me: Birthday Edition!

Hey everyone! Welcome back to my blog!

As some of you might know, this past tuesday was my birthday, so today I will be sharing with you how I did my makeup look for that day and my outfit for that day!

Let’s get into it!

MAKEUP

To start, I am going to be applying my Covergirl CG smoothers pressed powder as a base.dsc_3252dsc_3253

Next, Ill be taking my trusty Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette:dsc_3262Dabbing my brush into the shade NAKED and applying that all over my eyelids.dsc_3263dsc_3264dsc_3265Next, I’ll take the shade BUCK and, starting from the outer corners of my eye, diffuse it into the middle.dsc_3266dsc_3267dsc_3268Then, I’ll take the shade SIDECAR and apply it to the middle of my eyelids for some sparkle.dsc_3271dsc_3273dsc_3272Now, since it was my birthday, I wanted some extra sparkle. I’m going in with the shade HALF BAKED and applying that to the very center of my lids and blending it out.dsc_3284dsc_3287DSC_3285.jpgI want some subtle smokey eyes, So I’m going in with the shade HUSTLE and applying that to the outer edges of my eyes.dsc_3275dsc_3277DSC_3276.jpgNext I’m going to take the shade SIN and apply it to the inner corners of my eyes to make them pop (Also can we appreciate how I’m halfway blinking in this picture right here hahaha I could NOT stop laughing when I took it)dsc_3280dsc_3281DSC_3282.jpgNow that the eyshadow look is done, here comes the difficult part *breathes heavily*….. THE WINGED EYELINER *DUN DUN DUNNNN*

Haha jokes aside, I’m going to go in with my ALMAY liquid liner in black and draw a cateye. Take as long as you need with this step because it’s the most difficult and I had to start over when I couldn’t get them even… So frustrating isn’t it?dsc_3292dsc_3293dsc_3294DSC_3298.jpgAfter drawing the cateye, I curled my lashes. Honestly, nobody looks good doing this(unless you’re a supermodel like Gigi Hadid) so excuse my funny face here HAHAHAdsc_3301After that, I loaded on the mascara! Here, I am using  Maybelline’s Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara and wow.. this mascara IS really sensational. No falsies needed(also because I am scared of falsies, they just feel so odd) because the mascara does the work!dsc_3303dsc_3304DSC_3306.jpgNext, It’s time to contour and highlight! I don’t highlight or contour often, but it was my birthday so I wanted to look extra fancy.

I’m using my NYX Highlight and Contour Pro Palette which was affordable and works like a charm!dsc_3319dsc_3320dsc_3321dsc_3322dsc_3323Time to blend, blend, and blend some more! dsc_3333dsc_3335(Okay something fell into my eye during this, perhaps an eyelash and it hurt soooo bad)dsc_3336Time to blush! Here, I am using Sephora Blush in the shade Flirt it Up which, as the title implies, is a very bright and flirty pink.(Also appreciate how I’m blinking in the background hahaha this always happens to me).dsc_3345dsc_3346dsc_3347To complete this birthday glam look I will be applying Maybelline Matte Lipstick in the shade Rich Ruby, which is the perfect bright red.dsc_3351dsc_3352dsc_3353The finished look!dsc_3357DSC_3354.jpg

HAIR

As for hair, I wanted to be a bit more relaxed, but still chic. I pulled all my hair back into a chic low bun. Don’t worry if it’s messy, it adds to the look! It’s fast, easy, and you’ll look incredibly sophisticated!

dsc_3369dsc_3370dsc_3368dsc_3376

OUTFIT

As for my outfit, I wanted to be comfortable yet stylish. I decided to pair a beige skirt from UNIQLO with this patterned sweater from trouve. I finished the look with these chic booties by COACH, a long black coat from Banana Republic, and a necktie scarf from Forever21.Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 preset

And that wraps up today’s post! Thank you all so much for watching and I hope you enjoyed it. Don’t forget to hit the follow button for more fashion and makeup posts like this! Blog posts will be up every Tuesday and Thursday.

Have a wonderful weekend a Happy Halloween everybody!

Come follow me on Instagram! A more personalized account 🙂

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Get Ready with Me: Birthday Edition!

Leave a Reply

