Fashion

How I Style: Booties+Collaboration with StyledbyMckenz!

Hello everybody!  I hope you all are having a wonderful day so far.

With the holiday season right around the corner and chillier temperatures quickly coming, my friend McKenzie from styledbymckenz and I thought: what better way to kick off November than with styling our favorite boots? This collab will feature three outfit ideas featuring booties from myself, bequirkystaylovely, and three outfit ideas featuring riding boots from McKenzie, styledbymckenz. Be sure to check out her half of the collab; she has the most adorable style and she is so sweet and kind! ( ps she’s also a WordPress gal!)

So, let’s get started!

I will be styling these black booties from Coach which are your everyday black basic booties. Simple is the new chic!img_5152img_5153The silver buckle is the ultimate finishing touch!img_5154

Outfit #1: Crazy for Plaid 

Plaid is back in! I love the way red pairs with blue; it’s definitely one of my favorite color combinations! In this outfit, I decided to pair a red plaid shirt with a navy blue coat and blue bell bottom jeans.

img_5171img_5170img_5157img_5155img_5156

Outfit #2: Keep it Monotone

The calm, monotone grays in this outfit help convey the relaxed vibe that I wanted from this outfit. I decided to pair a soft grey sweater with some grey sweatpants and a black beanie, creating a fancier version of “bumming it”.

img_5162img_5161img_5163img_5164img_5160

Outfit #3: Sophisticated and Subtle 

Is there any outfit that a well fitting dress can’t rescue? I decided to go the simple, quick route with this outfit and throw on this soft, warm dark grey dress with a subtle slit on the side. The subtle dark grey helps bring out the black booties.img_5165img_5167img_5168img_5169img_5166

And that is all for today’s blog post! Thank you all so much for stopping by and I hope you liked it! Remember, go check out styledbymckenz‘s most recent post about riding boots, because wow, that girl can style clothes 🙂

Styledbymcenz and I decided to share our favorite Bible verses at the end of our post. Here is mine:

“Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you” (Ephesians 4:32).

Ah, such a classic verse.

Collaborating with styledbymckenz was so much fun! If any of you would like to do a collab together, don’t hesitate to let me know! I’m always open to collaborating and getting to know other bloggers 🙂

Until next time, my wonderful and awesome bloggers!

Click here to follow my Instagram!

Click here to follow styledbymckenz’s instagram!

 

10 thoughts on “How I Style: Booties+Collaboration with StyledbyMckenz!

Leave a Reply

