Fashion

October Favorites + Monthly Recap!

Hey everyone! Welcome back to my blog 🙂

In today’s post, I’ll be sharing with you some of my favorites from the month of October, as well as a recap of this month’s outfits, makeup and  events! Also, if you follow me on my Instagram, you’ve probably seen a lot of these pictures already. Go follow me on there for a closer look of my outfits and events!

So, let’s dig right in!

October Favorite #1: Oversized Sweater from Goodwill

First up on the list: this comfortable, adorable, and warm oversized sweater from Goodwill!  I got this as a gift from a friend for my birthday, and I am absolutely loving it so far! I’m really into the oversized trend that has been going around. It allows you to stay comfortable yet stylish at the same time! The only downside to this sweater is that it is quite itchy since it is made of wool so I always make sure to wear a cotton long sleeve shirt under it or else I would be itching like crazy.img_5282The sweater has some gorgeous details. Here, you can see different colored yarns weaved into the fabric:

img_5284Don’t look to hard at this for too long or your eyes might start to hurt(mine certainly did) but if you look closely at this, you can see a pattern:img_5285img_5286It has these huge, oversized sleeves that are both stylish and comfortable.img_5287img_5289If any of you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably seen me wear this sweater. I wore it to brunch with some friends on a cold and rainy day, and let me just say that this sweater protected me from all the cold wind and rain! img_4889img_5114

October Favorite #2: Long Black Coat from Banana Republic

I love this coat so much! If I have no idea what to wear one day, I just throw this on and I instantly look chic! I highly suggest you get a coat like this; it is the ultimate closet staple! It also has really bug pockets that can store a surprisingly large amount of things. I love coats with big pockets!img_5294img_5296img_5298img_5297I wore this coat on my birthday, because it was warm and made me look extra chic and fancy.Processed with VSCO with f2 presetI also wore it to one of my morning classes one day, and although it was extremely cold, this coat kept me warm!img_4581

October Favorite #4: Green scarf from Forever21

I have been looking for a small scarf like this for a while, so I’m happy I finally found one! This small scarf has had the ability to transform my plainest outfits into sophisticated ones!

You tie it about three times around your neck, which is why it is so long.Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Here are examples of what it looks like tied onto my neck!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetimg_4806img_5280

October Favorite #5: NYC Pro Highlighting and Contour Palette

Ever since my friend got this palette for me last Christmas, I have been using it for every special occasion(and whenever I want to be extra fancy). Sure, it may not be a high end, super expensive makeup brand, but the quality of this is spectacular!

It has 4 shades of highlighter along with 4 shades for contouring. img_5276img_5277It’s very pigmented once you apply it to your face, and lasts all day. Here are some examples of me using this palette on my face in October!

For my Deer Halloween Costume:IMG_5104.JPG

For my Birthday Makeup Look:

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

October Favorite #6:  Baseball cap from Forever21

Last but certainly not least is this baseball cap from Forever21. This hat has been a lifesaver! It is extremely versatile and I pair it with a lot of my outfits. I love it because it helps give my outfits that relaxed vibe that I am sometimes looking for.img_5291img_5290img_4456

And that wraps up today’s blog post! Thank you all so much for stopping by and reading. I hope you enjoyed it, and stay tuned for more in the future!

What would you all like to see next? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time, everybody! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “October Favorites + Monthly Recap!

Leave a Reply

