Fashion

Outfit of the Day: Roses are red, Violets are Black  

Hello everyone! Welcome back to my blog!!

Last week, I became super busy and was not able to invest that much time into my blog. However, now I’m back and stronger than ever! I will keep working harder and harder for this blog, because it means so much to me and I love all of you who have supported me in this journey. Thank you all so much!!  More posts will be coming up, as well as a *gasp* brand new YouTube channel and video!

Anyway, in today’s classic outfit post, I’ll be showing you my outfit of the day as well as the details. Get ready, because turtlenecks are back!

This outfit consists of a red turtleneck, long black coat, high rise skinny jeans, wide brim fedora hat, black booties and aviator sunglasses: img_5506img_5512img_5505

I remember when I was in middle school, I wore a turtleneck once and my friends would tease me. I was so sad…however, turtlenecks have creeped their way back into trend in the last year, especially for fall and winter! So, see? Fashion always comes back around. Don’t be afraid, and be a trendsetter!img_5513img_5504

The red on this turtleneck is as vibrant and beautiful as a red rose.img_5519img_5518

This black coat really helped pull the outfit together and it kept me looking chic!img_5511

img_5510The hat helps the outfit look well put together. It matches the black coat!img_5508img_5515img_5514img_5507 I decided to throw on these  Aviator Sunglasses. I love aviator style sunglasses because they give a “cool girl” vibe. Sunglasses are a girl’s second best accessory(the first is your smile).img_5522img_5523

To finish the outfit, I opted for my simple black booties. They’re comfortable and cute!img_5525img_5524

img_5505So, there you have it! My outfit of the day. Turtlenecks are amazing pieces of clothing, and I highly suggest you get your hands on one.They will keep you warm and looking stylish!

Thank you all so much for stopping by my blog and I hope to see you again on Thursday. As always, I love all of you who have supported me on this blogging journey. I couldn’t do any of this without you all! 🙂

What do you all want to see next? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time, my wonderful, awesome bloggers. 🙂

Outfit Details:

Turtleneck: Thrift store!

Coat: Banana Republic

High Rise Skinny Jeans: PacSun Soft Blue Ripped Super High Rise Skinny Jeans

Boots: Coach

Hat: Forever21 (similar here)

Sunglasses: Micheal Kors Chelsea Sunglasses

 

 

cropped-be-quirky-stay-lovely-banner.jpg

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter!

Come subscribe to me on Youtube! More videos coming soon!

3 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Roses are red, Violets are Black  

Leave a Reply

