Uncategorized

How I Style: Turtlenecks!

img_5683

Hello everybody!!!! Welcome back to my blog! I hope you all are having a wonderful day 🙂

Today, I am super excited!! My new Youtube video on this topic is now live on my channel! I have decided to begin posting on youtube and on here as well.

>>>>Click here to watch it!!<<<<<<<<

 

Anways, in today’s post, I’ll be sharing 3 ways that I style turtlenecks for fall. Ah, I remember when turtlenecks were SO not cool. However, fashion always comes back around and I have been seeing turtlenecks almost everywhere I go. There is really no reason not to love them; they keep you warm and they make you look cute!

So, let’s dig into the main course!

Outfit #1: Casually Chic

Pairing your basic turtleneck with some simple, classic jeans are a foolproof way to always look chic and casual! Feel free to add pops of excitement and color to your outfit using accessories. In my case, I used a purse.

img_5735img_5715img_5734

img_5732img_5742img_5728-1img_5729img_5733

Outfit #2: A Colorful Statement 

If you already have a colorful, statement turtleneck like this one I have here, Then you don’t need to do much with your outfit at all! Pair your turtleneck with black leggings and your favorite purse and hat (In my case, it’s my Betsey Johnson Deer Clutch!)

img_5725-1img_5727img_5726-1img_5737img_5738dsc_3636

DSC_3616.jpgimg_5725-1

Outfit #3: Keep it Chill

If you have a dark colored turtleneck in your closet, you can choose to style it with a dark colored clothing(in my case, I opted for black) to keep the outfit cohesive. I added some color through my accessories just because I love at least some pops of color in my outfits, but this part is totally up to you!img_5719-1img_5718img_5717img_5720img_5716img_5719-1

Annnnnd that wraps it all up! Thank you all so much for stopping by, and I hope you found it helpful for styling your turtlenecks. If you don’t own any, then now is the best time of the year to get your hands on one!

Until next time, my wonderful and awesome bloggers 🙂

Outfit Details:

Outfit #1

Turtleneck: Columbia Sportswear

Jeans: Paige

Boots: REACTION

Beret: Modern Heritage

Outfit #2

Chunky Knit Turtleneck: Banana Republic

Leggings: Danskin

Boots: Calvin Klein

Hat: Forever21

Outfit #3

Turtleneck: Thrifts store (ohh yeahhhh!)

Coat: Banana Republic

Tank top: Feline

Pants: Vince

Hat: Forever 21

Purse: Via Spiga

Shoes: Steve Madden

cropped-newblog-banner.jpg

Come follow me on all my social media and say hi! I won’t bite 🙂

Instagram

Youtube

Twitter

2 thoughts on “How I Style: Turtlenecks!

Leave a Reply

