Fashion

Let’s Talk About This Tulle Skirt Trend…

Hi Everyone! Welcome back!

So, two thoughts here: I decided to change my mind about Youtube. I WILL keep on blogging, just most likely not about the same things that I will talk about on my Youtube channel.  This blog will be my place to share my thoughts with you all, it’ll be your way of getting to know me a little better 🙂 Come ask me if you would like advice on fashion or relationships or anything!

Second thought: Wow, can you believe it? Tulle skirts are in trend! I remember when I was a little girl, dancing and bouncing around in my little ballerina tutu, and suddenly they’re in trend? Fashion does take some interesting turns sometimes.. but this one happens to be a cute one!

I remember when I went to Japan over the summer, every girl was wearing tulle skirts in every color imaginable. Some tulle skirts had patterns under them, and others were just a solid color. But man, I fell in love with the way they rocked those tulle skirts, So I decided to get one! I’m sure you have seen me wear this one if you’ve followed me before…

melstudio9melstudio30melstudio13Yup, those pictures are from my Sweet like a Cupcake post. The tulle skirt adds a wonderful shock of cuteness to the outfit.

I feel like tulle is such a good way to look cute or elegant depending on how you style it. You can even try mixing and matching and pairing it with a leather jacket and some sneakers to give your outfit some edge, or you can go the princess route and pair it with a frilly top and high heels. Whatever floats your boat!

Here are some of my favorite street style photos of people sporting this wonderful trend, from the sporty to the elegant:

tk-2015-12-05-011-001-harajuku
image courtesy of tokyofashion.com

Yesss Leandra Medine is the queen of street style. Look at how she wore that tulle skirt over pants!

3B4A6738.jpg
Image courtesy of manrepeller.com
Look_Nochevieja-New_Year_Eve_Outfit-Tulle_Skirt-Street_Style-16-682x1024.jpg
Image courtesy of cocorosa.com
TK-2016-06-26-015-001-Harajuku1.jpg
image courtesy of tokyofashion.com
411695d0af85230b7f5af6fe5406f54f
image courtesy of glamradar.com

 

I love the tulle skirt trend! What about you? Let me know in the comments below! As always, I hope you all have a wonderful day 🙂

 

cropped-newblog-banner.jpgCome say hi on all my social media!

Instagram      Twitter

Come and check out my latest youtube video! CLICK HERE!

 

5 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About This Tulle Skirt Trend…

Leave a Reply

