Fashion

My 5 Fashion Related 2017 New Year Resolutions

Hey everyone! Welcome back to my blog!

So the new year is here, and we all have some resolutions that we want to work towards. I thought to share my New Year’s Resolutions with you. However, since this IS a fashion blog, I thought I would just share my fashion related resolutions for the year(because that’s a thing, right?). Haha this is my first year setting aside resolutions strictly for fashion.

So without further ado, let’s get into it!

1. To find my true style and stick to it. 

Now, when I look back at my style from freshmen year of high school I…. want to throw up because it’s so hilariously weird. I have grown and changed my style, but I still haven’t found the words to exactly describe it. Quirky? fun? Who knows!

2. To go thrift shopping more often

To be completely honest, I LOVE thrift stores. You can often find some really nice clothes if you dig a little bit. My favorite oversized wool sweater is from the thrift store, and I also have some other really cool items there too. Goodwill, here I come!

3. To learn how to sew my own clothes.

I’ve been wanting to sew and alter my own clothes for awhile now, but never had the chance especially since I started Youtube and blogging. I would love to learn how to tailor my own clothes so that they fit me like a glove, or alter old thrift store clothes and make them cute and fashionable. However, I am taking a sewing class at my school this upcoming term, So I am very excited for it!

4. To get better at drawing and practice much more often.

I used to draw very often, but this past year I have been too busy to really take time to draw and practice. However, drawing is still my passion, and I hope to draw more often this year and get better and better! I am hoping to fuse anime style with fashion style because I find it too hard to completely switch to fashion style sketches. I always drew anime style growing up so it’s very hard to make that switch!

5. To grow this blog and my Youtube and get to know the blogging and Youtube community even more! 

I started this blog a few months ago and just started making Youtube videos very recently. I would love to get to know all of you and become friends with you all! I’m sure this blog and Youtube are full of really cool fashionistas who have the same passion for fashion as I do.

 

So there you have it! My 5 fashion related resolutions for the new year. I hope that, by the end of this year(haha I’m already thinking of the end of this year) I achieve some of these, if not all of them.

Until next time, my wonderful and awesome bloggers!:)

cropped-banner-for-youtube.jpg

SOCIAL MEDIA:

Instagram    Youtube      Twitter

 

 

25 thoughts on “My 5 Fashion Related 2017 New Year Resolutions

  1. I love this list! Thrifting is a must for me, it takes twice as long to find something nice but when you do it always feels so special and one of a kind – and the discounted rate is nice too hahah!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thrift shops are amazing for vintage clothes i find!! you’re so pretty too, would you please check out my blog and recommend things for my second post! thank you xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

