Uncategorized

A Love Letter to the Slip Dress

Hey everyone! Welcome back to my blog!

So, dang, I have been working hard to maintain my Youtube Channel and I feel like I have neglected blogging. Truth be told, one of the reasons why I decided to focus more on youtube was because I love creating videos. I don’t see myself as somebody who is all that good at writing, but I try my best!

Anyway, this blog post will be dedicated to my dearest new love: the slip dress.

1.jpg
Photography by Elliot Marshall

Oh slip dress, how I love you so. My favorite way to style you is layering a sweater under you. I can wear you during the colder weather or during the warmer months. You would look perfect while I sit atop a roof at a NYC party, eating crackers and fancy cheese(That’s the dream haha!)

2.jpg
Photography by Elliot Marshall

The way I styled you today is a girly take on the classic pinstripe suit that people wore back in the day. An aura of sophistication surrounds me when I wear this outfit. I doubt people back then wore deer shaped purses, but times change…

5.jpg
Photography by Elliot Marshall

The loafers I paired with you seem to agree with you. They, too, love the sweet taste of chic flavor. They belong in a cocktail party with a relaxed ambience, chatting away with kitten heels and Chanel slip ons.

_EM26314.jpg
Photography by Elliot Marshall
3
Photography by Elliot Marshall

Let us not forget about the one who steals the spotlight everytime: This Deer Clutch. How cute and sweet you are, possessing enough humility to step to the side and let the rest of the outfit shine. However, despite how much you try to hide away, people will notice you over everything else.

4.jpg
Photography by Elliot Marshall
7.jpg
Photography by Elliot Marshall

 

As always, I am very grateful that you took the time to read this blog post. It’s sort of a romantic valentine themed  tribute to a piece of clothing(HAHA! Not strange at all…) but I don’t know, I kind of like the aesthetic that it brings. What do you all think? Let me know in the comments below!

Hope to see you next time! Bye bye! 🙂

 

*****ALL the AMAZING photography here is done by my dear friend Elliot Marshall!! Check out his other work here: http://www.marshalsphotos.com/  and his Instagram here: Elliot’s Instagram******

 

banner-for-youtube

 

COME VISIT ME ON MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL!      Click here!!!

Instagram :trendybymelany

 

5 thoughts on “A Love Letter to the Slip Dress

Leave a Reply

